Background

Average Reviews

145 Reviews


Reviews

  • My fave

    My favourite curry delivery. I have been going here since I was a teenager. Theplaced by Emma on the 23rd April 2022
  • Not great today

    Cold, greasy and squashed in the bag. Not good placed by Anonymous on the 25th February 2022
  • Ms

    Food here is excellent. Very tasty and the staff are very polite and friendly. Delivery
    placed by Anonymous on the 13th September 2021
  • Refund

    Our order was delivered wrong, we was advised we will be refunded by the storeplaced by Jasmine on the 15th July 2021
  • Very nice

    Always good food at Khasturiplaced by Anonymous on the 25th June 2021
  • Great food again

    On time and full of flavour placed by Anonymous on the 19th February 2021
  • Jay Cross

    Always good food.placed by Anonymous on the 29th January 2021
  • Would never go anywhere else

    I stupidly tried a different place last time and it was nowhere near as goodplaced by Daniel on the 31st December 2020
  • Quite oily

    I know it was probably a busy Saturday night but the portions were very smallplaced by Benjamin on the 31st October 2020
  • GMKhan

    We’re regulars. Food & service & value for money consistently great! One of the bestplaced by Ghulam on the 2nd September 2020
  • great food

    really tasty and priced wellplaced by Anonymous on the 4th May 2020
  • Fantastic

    Great food, really made a family meal enjoyable. placed by Anonymous on the 5th March 2020
  • Amazing

    Amazingplaced by Shaun on the 28th February 2020
  • Very late delivery

    Online it claimed the order would be with us by 6.45, it arrived at nearly
    placed by Anonymous on the 22nd January 2020
  • Jonathan

    Delivered late by half an hour had to callplaced by Jon on the 6th July 2019
  • Cheryl

    The food is always delicious with every dish tasting different, as it should! I have
    placed by cheryl on the 17th April 2019
  • On time and delicious!

    Often use khasturi and this meal was particularly good and on time. A delicious endplaced by John on the 11th March 2019
  • Poor Experience

    I ordered 4 courses tonight and was very disappointed with the chicken tikka masala and
    placed by Edwin on the 24th February 2019
  • Very nice but disappointing

    Their is no doubt that this curry is amazing however i was disappointed to see
    placed by Joe on the 24th December 2018
  • Late and poor quality

    The food arrived about 40 minutes late. The quality was poor - only a
    placed by Dave on the 13th December 2018
  • Very nice mixed grill

    Ordered online for collection. It was ready when I arrived which was welcome. I had the
    placed by Matthew on the 11th December 2018
  • Great Indian meal

    Delivery was very quick, food hot and very tasty.placed by Edouard on the 10th October 2018
  • Not as good as it previously

    The food is of good quality however the last order I received was really salty.
    placed by Deborah on the 4th June 2018
  • Great Food & Fast Delivery

    Would recommend ;) placed by martin on the 11th July 2017
  • Best curry I've had in a while!

    Amazing food and polite staff. Will be ordering from there again!placed by Michaella on the 27th September 2016
  • Excellent!

    On time and tasted great will definitely use againplaced by Chris on the 4th September 2016
  • Curry

    We had an amazing curry, different dishes to normal very nice indeedplaced by Dennis on the 4th September 2016
  • Khatsuri

    Excellent foodplaced by Angela on the 28th August 2016
  • Quality

    Good quality food... great delivery time...placed by Martin on the 22nd August 2016
  • Always good

    Piping hot; chicken tikka delicious. Service always good.placed by Andrea on the 8th August 2016
  • slow and average

    Delivery took 1 hour and 50 minutes on a Tuesday evening and when arrived it
    placed by Matthew on the 30th June 2016
  • Tasty Food - Prompt Delivery

    My partner has been ill and is not is not usually a great fan of
    placed by Thomas on the 15th May 2016
  • Excellent

    Excellent food and prompt deliveryplaced by Kristy on the 7th May 2016
  • Excellent.

    Great food as always, however, I was disappointed with the £2 delivery charge even though
    placed by Niels on the 16th April 2016
  • Exceptional

    Very good food, good value for money, it may take 45 mins + but worthplaced by Mark on the 7th April 2016
  • m

    Good as always.placed by christoper on the 7th February 2016
  • Great Local Takeaway!

    Our first since moving into the area and it won't be our last from Khasturi.
    placed by Susan on the 7th February 2016
  • Would definitely order again

    Very friendly, fast service, good foodplaced by Claudia on the 30th December 2015
  • Great curry!

    Delivery was speedy and curry tasted great!!placed by Siobhan on the 29th December 2015
  • King prawn?

    Always good here but for a change ordered a king prawn dish and for £8.95placed by Andrea on the 14th December 2015
  • Faultless meals.

    The Tandoori king prawn chilli masala was superb, very enjoyable, nicely contrasted with green chilli,
    placed by Niels on the 7th November 2015
  • First time from here

    Yep, this was the first time that we'd ordered from here and it won't be
    placed by Liam on the 24th October 2015
  • Excellent yet again.

    The food was delivered spot on time by the usual friendly driver. The vindaloo was
    placed by Niels on the 16th August 2015
  • Delicious

    very tasty - hot - punctualplaced by Caroline on the 25th July 2015
  • Generous, prompt, delicious

    As always - very generous portions, high quality meat, delicious sauce. We keep coming backplaced by Caroline on the 30th May 2015
  • Great value, good food !

    Food was delivered on time with friendly service, they threw in some extra snacks and
    placed by Alison on the 14th April 2015
  • Great as always

    Food arrived piping hot. Son tried the korai for the first time and loved it.placed by Andrea on the 9th March 2015
  • Excellent.

    Superb curry. The vindaloo was very flavoursome, firery hot and spicy. Delivery was spot on-time
    placed by Niels on the 3rd March 2015
  • ........

    great food but late again. Add at least 30 mins to the time you're told
    placed by Mark on the 21st February 2015
  • Tasty!

    Lovely old school curryplaced by Kevin on the 16th February 2015
  • Lovely curry as usual

    We are regular customers here and find the curries are the best in the area!placed by Emma on the 16th February 2015
  • Always Great

    A fantastic meal as always. Delivery as prompt as ever! Highly recommended.placed by Adam on the 14th February 2015
  • Amy

    The food here is really good and normally so is the service but the past
    placed by Amy on the 7th February 2015
  • Too late

    Arrived 20mins late, stone cold,had to microwave it in order to eat itplaced by Chris on the 1st February 2015
  • Fantastic

    We have just had the best curry from khasturi in surbitonnThe food was hot and
    placed by Janet on the 25th October 2014
  • Top notch - best Indian takeaway

    Arrived on time, piping hot, amazing value for money, delicious curry and the best chapatiplaced by Caroline on the 25th October 2014
  • Great food

    Great food and very generous portions. Highly recommended!placed by Joey on the 16th October 2014
  • Nice food again

    Prompt delivery, nice foodplaced by Thomas on the 6th September 2014
  • Vert tasty

    Excellent meal - very tastyplaced by Geoffrey on the 24th August 2014
  • Very Good

    The best home delivered curry in Chessington. Online order service went without a glitch. Thanks.placed by Anthony on the 8th July 2014
  • 1st phone order from Khasturi

    All as expected, excellentplaced by Colin on the 28th June 2014
  • Definitely worth a try

    Very good food, delivered promptly. Nothing fancy but good value and I will be orderingplaced by Liz on the 25th May 2014
  • 5 stars all round

    Delivered within 45 minutes on a Friday night at peak time. Pappadoms included for freeplaced by Sean on the 3rd May 2014
  • Excellent Khasturi!!

    Deliver time ver good and the food was just excellent. Thank you.placed by WENDY on the 1st May 2014
  • Yummy curry

    Always excellent food have been ordering our curries for many years and they are alwaysplaced by Helen on the 16th April 2014
  • excellent food

    Can't explain how nice and good food and serviceplaced by H on the 27th March 2014
  • Be happy if you want customers to return

    If you don't want to be the person to deliver food then get someone that
    placed by Richard on the 16th March 2014
  • Very Good

    Always high qualityplaced by Adam on the 3rd March 2014
  • Arrived too early again

    Second time this has happened, food great, but unfortunately arrived 45 minutes before the time
    placed by Andrea on the 30th December 2013
  • Excellent as ever!

    Lovely curry, tried something different and still up to their usual high standards. Highly recommended.placed by WENDY on the 23rd December 2013
  • Prompt Delivery

    Hot and delicious food delivered promptly to our doorstep yet again. Excellent service.placed by Michael on the 22nd December 2013
  • Another top service

    Great Food delivered HOT Pathia was spot on and the bhaji was very tasty....Another fastplaced by Jason on the 9th November 2013
  • Better Quality and much faster

    As if it couldn't get any better the quality of food plus the faster serviceplaced by Jason on the 6th November 2013
  • I love Khasturi food

    As always, good quality food and excellent service.placed by WENDY on the 29th September 2013
  • Another great curry

    Good food last night. Order was very easy to place and arrived quickly.The free side
    placed by Neil on the 13th September 2013
  • Khasturi 5 star

    I can only say that the Korma, Pathia and Vindaloo dishes were spot on...the peshwara
    placed by Jason on the 7th September 2013
  • Quick delivery and tasty as always

    We ordered midweek and got a free side dish, which I specified a choice in
    placed by Andrea on the 15th August 2013
  • Great food as usual but arrived too early

    I ordered our meal for 7 p.m. but it turned up at 6:15. They took
    placed by Andrea on the 30th July 2013
  • Never Fails To Impress

    The Khasturi is by far one of the best Indian takeaway establishments in this area.The
    placed by Theresa on the 11th June 2013
  • Great

    Best Indian food in Surbiton..placed by mike on the 31st May 2013
  • First time with Khasturi

    Food was delivered quickly and was a good standard.My curry was too hot for me,placed by Neil on the 18th May 2013
  • Always good and hot

    Food always arrives hot and sealed properly and at the time requested. Bonus at the
    placed by Andrea on the 25th March 2013
  • Why are we waiting?

    Fab food but fed up of consistently waiting over an hour for delivery!placed by Julia on the 21st March 2013
  • Regular customer

    We are regular customers of Khasturi and highly recommend them. Best curries locally.placed by Andrew on the 24th February 2013
  • Great Food

    As always The Khasturi delivers great food and at a great price. I've used themplaced by Chris on the 20th February 2013
  • Great curry as usual.

    Used Khasturi several times. Always great food.placed by Andrew on the 17th February 2013
  • Good food but very wet sauce.

    Food from here is generally decent but today there was a lot of water (?)placed by Stuart on the 29th December 2012
  • Khasturi

    The food from Khasturi is consistantly of a very good quality and their delivery is
    placed by Kerry on the 28th December 2012
  • Tasty as always

    Chicken tikka balti was a bit over hot; hubby's able to take spice but last
    placed by Andrea on the 24th December 2012
  • Excellent

    The food as always was excellent. The lamb was lean with little fat and
    placed by WENDY on the 21st December 2012
  • love internet ordering!

    put some notes in order re leaving out onion etc and they were actionned! greatplaced by Lara on the 27th November 2012
  • Another good one

    20% off online orders plus a free vegetable curry. Very pleased as always. placed by Andrea on the 19th November 2012
  • Bit too hot this time

    Hubby ordered the chicken tikka biriyani and it was way too hot; stuffed to the
    placed by Andrea on the 29th October 2012
  • less onion woulda been nice...

    I ordered chicken tikka on it's own, expecting some garnish: got half a tub of
    placed by Lara on the 15th October 2012
  • Great curry but delivered late and cold

    The food from Khasturi has always been good but our last order was 30 minutes
    placed by Rob on the 29th September 2012
  • hunger resolved...

    yep that hit the spot. cheap n cheerful with a bag of salad(!)placed by Lara on the 29th September 2012
  • Really Good

    Have used several times, and would order from here again without hesitation. Great 20% discountplaced by Andrew on the 21st September 2012
  • Not as tasty as usual

    Lamb Bakhara is usually so delicious, this time it wasn't up to scratch. Possibly tooplaced by Robert on the 16th September 2012
  • Great meal again

    Pre-ordering online with another 20% discount, so great value. Food piping hot, delicious asplaced by Andrea on the 28th August 2012
  • Tasty and hot

    Food arrived very hot which was great. Everything was there; food was tasty and
    placed by Andrea on the 13th August 2012
  • Great Curry

    Third time we have used khasturi, and will use again without hesitation. My wifeplaced by Andrew on the 17th July 2012
  • Tried, tested and recommended

    One of my neighbours told me about Khasturi, so we thought we'd give it a
    placed by Andrea on the 25th June 2012
  • Great

    The Lamb Bakhara is a fantastic dishplaced by Robert on the 23rd June 2012
  • Food great

    Food was great, delicious in flavour and good portions but it took over an hourplaced by Robert on the 18th June 2012
  • Good curry!

    Nice flavoursome curry, ready on time, politeplaced by Kevin on the 11th June 2012
  • Really tasty!!

    Very good curry, would recommend.placed by Andrew on the 6th May 2012
  • Amazing food, but wait around 90 mins

    Food from this place is great, but I don't think we'll be ordering again. We've
    placed by magnus on the 3rd April 2012
  • Not Too Bad

    Chicken Tikka Masala may not have been chicken as the meat was too dark and
    placed by Martin on the 7th March 2012
  • Good food

    Nice, hot jalfrezi. Quick delivery and reasonably price. I will order from here again.placed by Christopher on the 2nd February 2012
  • Delicious food, but delivery on the slow side

    Ordered takeaway (with delivery) on a Tuesday night. Nothing wrong with the order but it
    placed by Christopher on the 11th January 2012
  • Great take away

    Would certainly use again as the service and food was great.placed by N on the 24th December 2011
  • Excellent Takeaway

    Ordered online , very easy....forgot an item , so called 5mins after order and wasplaced by Paul on the 23rd November 2011
  • Excellent

    Always enjoy the food. Delivered timely and hot. Delicious!placed by sarah on the 20th November 2011
  • Better service this time

    Have had problems with Khasturi delivering the food late, sometimes taking well over an hour.
    placed by David on the 22nd September 2011
  • Fantastic takeaway

    Quick, tasty,great service and well priced. Highly recommended!placed by Scott on the 15th September 2011
  • Slow Delivery

    Look as always with Khasturi the food was great. However the delivery times have got
    placed by David on the 3rd September 2011
  • Great food

    Great food, very tasty, excellent value.placed by Laura on the 25th August 2011
  • Food ok delivery slow.

    The food at Khasturi has maintained a pretty high standard for some time now. However
    placed by David on the 20th August 2011
  • great food and service

    what can i say,the food was hot and really great,and came within half hour ofplaced by vince on the 17th August 2011
  • Great food!!

    Fantastic flavour, great onion bhaji and poppadums, will definetely order from them again!!placed by Jennifer on the 26th June 2011
  • Great takeaway

    Excellent food, with two extra free pappadoms, which was a nice touch. Recommended.placed by Patrick on the 25th June 2011
  • Lovely

    Great meal- as per usualplaced by James on the 19th June 2011
  • Top quality Sag Paneer.

    Delivered promptly on a Saturday evening, at a time which must be busy.Cracking Sag Paneer
    placed by Stuart on the 6th March 2011
  • Another great meal!

    Great meal - as usual.placed by Christine on the 24th February 2011
  • Lovely tandoori mixed grill

    As usual with Khasturi the delivery was prompt and with a smile. The food was
    placed by David on the 7th February 2011
  • Good Curry

    Food was good! slightly late delivery, which mean the food was slightly warm. Needed microwavingplaced by Andrew on the 29th November 2010
  • Great meal

    placed by Christine on the 3rd November 2010
  • YUM

    Very good as usualplaced by Frederick on the 30th October 2010
  • yum

    yumplaced by Frederick on the 18th June 2010
  • Curry

    I have ordered from here many times and have been more than happy. But Iplaced by lia on the 9th June 2010
  • GOOD NOSH MAN

    placed by Frederick on the 30th May 2010
  • Good but I've had better

    First time I'e tried this curry house, but don't think I will again. There
    placed by Nick on the 17th May 2010
  • Excellent

    Best indian food in the area for the money by a mile.placed by Stuart on the 5th March 2010
  • 1st

    Very impressed with the quality and taste. Slight mistake with the ordered delivered but khasturi
    placed by Marc on the 29th July 2009
  • All Looked Nice And Fresh

    The food arrived hot and all looked nice and fresh. The call to say itplaced by Nicholas, on the 5th July 2009
  • FANTASTIC, TASTY MEAL.

    Yet again, another fantastic, tasty meal. Delivered on time! Thanks placed by Alexandra, on the 5th July 2009
  • Very Polite

    "Delivery driver had trouble finding my house but kept me informed and was " placed by Jason, on the 2nd July 2009
  • NICE AND FRESH

    The food arrived hot and all looked nice and fresh. The call to say itplaced by Nicholas, on the 1st July 2009
  • hot and yummy

    The delivery was on time, the food was hot, yummy, loads of it and we
    placed by Wendy, on the 1st July 2009
  • NICEST INDIAN I HAVE HAD IN A LONG TIME

    the nicest indian i've had in a long time, and massive portions, lovely!! placed by Nicole, on the 30th June 2009
  • DELICIOUS

    Food was Delivered Earlier than expected, piping hot and delicious, Recomended. Brian, KT1placed by Brian on the 30th June 2009